Posted by: theedwardsfam | July 3, 2010

Parenting…what’s at stake?

“Most parents can’t give their children a lavish inheritance, but every parent will leave a personal legacy. With the excess that surrounds most Americans, a lot of families get sidetracked from what really matters. We become so preoccupied with giving kids an inheritance that we forget the significance of leaving a legacy. Sometimes I just have to be reminded that what I give to my children and what I do for my children is not as important as what I leave in them. Isn’t it interesting how “stuff” can distract us from what is really valuable and how quickly we can get confused about what it means to be rich?”

Leave a Reply

Categories

