Posted by: theedwardsfam | May 21, 2011

May 21st

I have been reading and encouraged from a few different places this past week or so and wanted to share.

First…Read Mark 13:3-13 or Matthew 24:3-14. Matthew 24:14 says, “And this gospel of the kingdom will be proclaimed throughout the whole world as a testimony to all nations, and then the end will come.” I know there are still people who haven’t heard the gospel…I pray we’ll be willing to work to reach them…but I don’t expect the world to end sometime today. If it does…it wasn’t because some guys predicted it would.

Here is a map of where the 12 apostles died..according to history & tradition. Quite interesting!

10 Simple things that pastors should say. I think they are 10 things every BELIEVER should say more often.

A great sermon quote with video…just in case you are losing your Easter enthusiasm for the Cross, Resurrection and Jesus.

My friend and fellow pastor here at MBC shared this article with me. Its geared toward church planting but I believe many churches and the people who attend them could benefit from reading this and being reminded that our churches aren’t about us…they are for Jesus and the Lost!

I hope you are encouraged and strengthened, if not, spend more time alone reading your bible and praying with your Savior!

Leave a Reply

Categories

