Posted by: theedwardsfam | April 29, 2012

Resignation from Majestic Baptist Church

Today I announced my resignation from serving at Majestic Baptist Church. Below is the letter that I read to the church this morning at the end of each service.

It would be a lot easier to leave if we didn’t care about the people as much as we do, but we believe that God has called us to move and want to follow Him wherever He leads us.

Here is the letter that I read.

Dear MBC body,

I have some news to share with you that isn’t going to be easy.

I will be resigning my position of Associate Pastor of Youth and our last Sunday will be May 20th, 2012.

My family & I will be moving to the Richmond, Virginia area to serve as a Youth Pastor in a church just west of Richmond. We firmly believe that God has called us there and wouldn’t be going if we weren’t absolutely sure. It will be hard to leave so many wonderful friends that have blessed us tremendously!

Thank you for giving me the chance to be your youth pastor. Thank you for providing for my family and I while we lived here in Pueblo West. We have been blessed to have been able to serve the Lord here at Majestic for over 4 years. Our family has grown from 2 newlyweds to a wonderful family of 4 with the additions of Peter & Titus. We are very grateful for the love and care that many of you have shown us. We are very grateful for the patience and forgiveness that many of you have shown us as well.

My relationship with Pastor Scott has been and will continue to be one of the things I treasure most in this world. I could not have been blessed with a better pastor, mentor, ministry coach and friend than the man God has allowed me to serve for 4 years.

We have been blessed by so many of you and hope that we have been able to encourage and challenge you to be more like Christ and care for those who are unsaved as you have done for us.

I ask that you continue and even improve your support and prayers for Scott and the leadership of Majestic through this transition.

If you have any questions you would like to ask, please feel free to come ask me.

I believe God will continue to grow His church and to provide the people to lead His church as well and it has been a blessing to be a part of that process for over 4 years.

Jeremy Edwards

April 29, 2012

Leave a Reply

Categories

